I love when the season’s change, it means it time for a new Marie Claire The Parcel. Autumn has arrived and a few days later this arrived at my doorstep. 

The first thing I noticed this month, is there seemed to be a lot less products than usual this season, but what I saw at first glance seemed great. 

Estee lauder New Dimension shape + Fill expert serum – 4ml Sample ($18.70)
This is an award-winning serum from Estee Lauder that uses breakthrough technology to smooth and plump the skin. wow this serum is pricey, with 30 ml costing you $140. Always nice to try out these high-end skin care products to see what I’m missing out on. 

Garnier Micellar cleansing water – 125ml full size ($6.95)
And on the other end of the skin care spectrum is this cleansing water. I currently use this product to remove makeup and am happy with the results I get, it does what it is meant to without causing any issues with my skin. Happy to have another bottle on hand. 

MOR emporium Classics Triple Milled Soap in Blood Orange – 100g Sample ($11.00)
MOR have some gorgeously scented products and this one is no exception. Scented with blood orange and blended with jasmine, rose and lily of the valley. it is lovely and floral, but not overpowering. I never use bar soaps to wash with, but great for putting in drawers. 

O.P.I Nail Lacquer – Full Size ($19.95)
Always love seeing nail products in these boxes, especially OPI. The colour I received is called Suzi sells sushi by the seashore, and is a lovely warm pink. 

CROP nature pure macadamia oil – full size ($18.00)
This is a brand I have been meaning to try for a while as they are Australian and every product is 95% naturally derived. Happy to see a macadamia oil as it is a multi purpose product that can be used as a facial cleanser, or for moisturising skin, hair and or nails. 

Gilded Cage Unleashes Lipstick – Full Size ($40)
I have seen these lipsticks all over social media lately, but hadn’t paid them much attention. They are an Australian company and the unleashed lipsticks are formulated with an amino acid derivative, wild mango butter, water lily and orchid flower extracts for smoother lips. The colour I received is 117,which is an orange based red, and a lovely colour.  
Marie Claire's The Parcel - Autumn Edit 2016

And that was it, 4 full size products and 2 good-sized samples with a total retail value of $114 and change. 

I am very happy with this box, good quality products that will definitely be used, especially the makeup items. 

f you are interested in receiving The Parcel, check out their website at http://www.theparcel.com.au, it is a seasonal subscription coming out 4 times a year and costs $25 a box, less if you buy an annual subscription. There is also an Ageless, Women’s health and Men’s Health parcels available as well.

Carmen

xoxo

