Wow, it’s been a while, apologies people, but doing anything else with a baby around has proved harder than I thought it would be. Kudos to those who manage to get anything done in the first few months!

So today I have a little catch up on subscription boxes with the Lust Have It – April and May bags. 

April

Lust Have It - April and May

Manna Kadar Fantasy 3-in-1 Blush highlighter eyeshadow – full size ($25)
This is a multi-purpose product for cheeks and eyes. It has a lovely velvety texture and is easy to apply and blend. Not sure if I would use this is a blush, but it would work great as a highlighter for cheeks and eyes.

Marsk certified organic eyeliner – full size ($28.95) and Marsk certified organic brow liner – full size ($28.95)
I have loved all the marsk products we have received previously, such a great brand. The eyeliner is long wearing, and I received the colour snowflake. Being a white, the only place I would wear it is my bottom waterline, and my eyes are not a big fan of me putting product there, but this applied easily and without irritation. I am impressed.
The brow liner seems pretty good too, nicely pigmented and not too soft. I received the colour Audrey which is a medium brown, 

Soak Hair Shine shampoo and Hair Revive Conditioner – 25ml Samples ($2.50)
Soak do skin and hair care with superfood ingredients, These contain maca root to infuse hair with moisture, maintain shine and restore lustre. Always happy to try hair care products.

Personail Nail Polish wraps – full size ($18)
This is a new brand I haven’t seen before. These are simple to apply nail wraps. I always love nail products, especially one that saves me time, and these look pretty cool, I received a marble design. 

I was quite pleased with the April box, I will certainly use all the products and especially look forward to trying out the nail wraps. Total retail value came to over $100, exceptional value this month. 

 

May

Lust Have It - April and May

Teeez Cosmetics Spectrum of starts eyeshadow – full size ($29)
This is the product that made me go oooh this month. I have received a variety of Teez cosmetics products in beauty boxes and really like the brand. I love the packaging on this product, it’s a lovely gold sphere that you untwist to get to the product. Not very practical for travelling, but looks great. The spectrum of stars range are duo and multichromes, I received the colour splendor sunset which is a gorgeous metallic copper with a pink flash, so pretty, looking forward to testing this out. 

PHR recovery leave in moisturiser – Sample Size ($4.30)
This is a treatment designed to seal in hydration and help protect against heat styling. Be good to try as with my new hair cut the hair straighter has been getting a good workout lately. 

Lollipops baume grenadine – full size ($7.45)
Love a good lib balm. This one smells sweet and is full good things for your lips, shea butter, macadamia oil and vitamin E. 

Starlooks luxe longwear eyeliner pen – full size ($20)
this eyeliner has a long felt tip applicator which seems to create a nice crisp line. I’m pretty sucky with these kinds of applicators, but I’ll give it a go. 

Urban skincare infuse body balm – 35ml sample 
This was a mystery item this month, I think everyone received a random skin care item chosen by the LHI team. I like urban skincare, though I have a few of these already.

Razzamatazz matte opaque leggings – ($11.95)
Hmm, nice idea LHI, but these will not fit me. A risk putting clothing items in these things I think when you have not asked for sizes. 

All up I am pretty happy with the May bag, I’ll use all the products except for the leggings, which I will pass on to someone who can actually fit into them. Total retail value came to over $72, so fabulous value as always. 

Thanks for reading, I promise I’ll be posting a lot more often from now on!

Carmen

xoxo

If you would like to subscribe to Lust Have It, check out their website at www.lusthaveit.com.au and use the codePPolish1 at checkout to receive $5 off your first box

* The Lust Have it Women’s Box was generously supplied for my consideration, and has been reviewed according to the disclosure policy

Lust Have It Affiliate Banner

