The Lust Have It – June 2016 bag has the theme of Winter Skincare.  They have included  4 moisturising skin care samples and 1 makeup item. I will say I was a little disappointed this month, but only because I don’t get as excited over skincare as I do with makeup and pretty colour products. 

Edgy Tempting Cosmetics eyeliner pen – Full size ($15)

I’ll start with the only makeup item. Edgy tempting is a brand I have never heard of so good to see a new brand. It is called an eyeliner pen, but it looks more like a pencil to me. I received the colour grey blue, it is a lovely slate gray, with maybe a hint of blue in it. Feels like a lovely pencil to give a sharper line and it is not too smudgy. 

Neutrogena makeup remover cleansing wipes – sample size ($2.20)

These are my favourite makeup remover wipes, so I am always happy to receive these. They are great at removing my makeup and don’t sting, or make my skin feel tight afterwards, plus they have a lovely scent. 

Neutrogena Deep clean gentle scrub – 15ml sample ($1.56)

I have used this scrub before and it’s a pretty good product, it uses BHA’s to help give a deep clean. Nothing truly exciting for me.

Sasy n Savy peppermint and rosemary revive bath n shower gel – 30ml Sample ($4.20)

Sasy N Savy is an Australian brand that make natural skincare and wellbeing products. Not a new brand, as I have seen in previous boxes/bags. Seems quite pricey, but the shower gel smells lovely and I look forward to using it. 

Paula’s Choice intensive wrinkle repair retinol serum – 7ml sample ($13.00)

This is the product I am most excited to see. I am already in love with the Paula’s Choice liquid exfoliant. This is, as the name states, a retinol serum to help repair wrinkles and sun damage, build skin firming collagen and reduce dark spots. I am looking forward to seeing if it works as I need all of those features. 

And…that was it. All up the total retail value came to $36, a bit less than usual. It is still worth more than what you pay for the bag though, and as always you get the mesh makeup bag as well. 

Carmen

xoxo

If you would like to subscribe to Lust Have It, check out their website at www.lusthaveit.com.au and use the codePPolish1 at checkout to receive $5 off your first box

* The Lust Have it Women’s Box was generously supplied for my consideration, and has been reviewed according to the disclosure policy

Lust have it affiliate banner

